Linux Default Usernames


    Depending on what Linux Distribution you have selected their are different user names. They are displayed in your welcome email but I will list them here.

    For all Ubuntu Versions

    Username:  ubuntu

    For all CentOS Versions

    Username:  root

    For All Debian Versions

    Debian has two usernames and root and a non sudo user.

    Username:  debain and root

    Was this article helpful?
    0 out of 0 found this helpful


    Powered by Zendesk